NAHL releases 2020-21 regular season schedule

Sep 24, 2020

DALLAS, TEXAS – The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced the release of the 2020-21 regular season schedule.

Celebrating its 46th season in 2020-21, the NAHL is the oldest and largest junior hockey league of its kind in the United States and one of only two USA Hockey-certified leagues that operate under the non pay-to-play model. During the 2019-20 season, the NAHL set yet another all-time single-season record of 361 NCAA commitments during one season, including a record number of 249 NCAA Division 1 commitments, further reinforcing that when it comes to players entering the league without a commitment, but earning one while they are playing in the league, there is no one better at it than the NAHL.

“What we are experiencing in 2020 is truly unprecedented and it has left each and every one of us with a new appreciation for the game that we love. We are thrilled to be back and now have a schedule to move forward with. Each and every one of our teams and owners are to be commended for the way they are navigating through this difficult period. The NAHL and its member clubs will continue to utilize the latest information available in order to provide the safest environment as possible for all of the players, coaches, staff, billet families and fans,” stated NAHL Commissioner and President Mark Frankenfeld. “We look to continue to raise the bar and provide more opportunity for the development and advancement of our players.”

The regular season will commence on October 9, 2020 and end on April 25, 2021.

The NAHL Showcase, the NAHL Top Prospects Tournament, and the NAHL Robertson Cup Championship, will all take place this season and dates will be announced in the near future.

2020-21 NAHL Divisional Alignment:

Central Division (6): Aberdeen Wings, Austin Bruins, Bismarck Bobcats, Minnesota Wilderness, Minot Minotauros, St. Cloud Norsemen

East Division (6): Danbury Jr. Hat Tricks, Johnstown Tomahawks, Maine Nordiques, Maryland Black Bears, New Jersey Titans, Northeast Generals

Midwest Division (5): Chippewa Steel, Fairbanks Ice Dogs, Janesville Jets, Kenai River Brown Bears, Minnesota Magicians

South Division (6): Amarillo Bulls, Lone Star Brahmas, New Mexico Ice Wolves, Odessa Jackalopes, Shreveport Mudbugs, Wichita Falls Warriors

Subscribe to Norsemen News

* indicates required